Peachy Summer Glow – Too Faced Sweet Peach Look

Hi to whoever is reading this,

FullSizeRender (7)

I’m doing something a bit different today; if you didn’t guess by the title – I’m showing you an eye shadow look using the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette which I recently bought. I’ll get back to my usual posts tomorrow, and keep your eyes peeled for my 2 birthday posts coming soon!

I’ve only recently got into makeup (a very slippery slope…) and the Sweet Peach palette is the first palette I’ve ever bought,  but despite the painful price (smashing £40 in one go was a rather terrifying moment for my bank account!), I really love it. The smell is gorgeous and the colours are beautifully easy to blend and build up looks with, especially if you are an absolute novice like me.

FullSizeRender (6)

I’m not very happy with how this photo turned out (the lighting didn’t show the makeup very well at all) but I promise the makeup did stand out a lot more in person. If you want more posts like this then please comment below, I got asked by a friend to do this, but don’t worry, my other posts will stay the same as usual.


This is a view of the whole palette, so can you refer to which colour I’m talking about 🙂

FullSizeRender (4)

1) To prime my eyelids, I used my current concealer (the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer- I’m to broke to buy proper eye-shadow primer!). This basically provides a plain layer for the eye-shadow to stick to, it also helps the colours appear more pigmented.

2) I then used Peaches ‘N Cream as a base shade, using a flat brush, putting it all over the lid. This will eventually make blending the other colours a lot easier.

3) Using a small, fluffy blending brush, I put the shade Georgia into the crease of my eye lid, blending it across from the outer corner to about 3/4 of the way to the inner corner of my eye.

4) To build up more dimension in the crease, I used the same brush, but this time with Candied Peach, & applied it directly on the areas where I put Georgia, blending them together to avoid any funny lines.

5) To darken the crease even further, I used the same fluffy brush and the shade Bellini, repeating the same thing as I did with the previous shade.

6) To (finally!) finish the crease, I added a tiny bit of Summer Yum and blended all the shades together in the crease to create a lovely rusty peach mixed gradient.

7) Then, using a small, flat brush, I put Luscious all over my lid, blending it ever so slightly into the crease to avoid any weird, harsh lines.

8) To finish the look, I then used Candied Peach again on the same fluffy brush, and swept it directly under my lower lash line from the outer corner to about 1/2 way across my eye.

9) Finally, I continued with the rest of my makeup (eyeliner, curling my eyelashes, mascara etc.), et voila – c’est fini!


I hope you found this post helpful, I’m considering starting to post the odd makeup look on my instagram (@georgiegrl2) so let me know if that would be something you would like. Once again, sorry for the terrible photos, the lighting really wasn’t working with me on the day I took them, I’ll try and get a better one up on my insta soon 🙂

If you try this look out, feel free to tag me in a photo, I’d be really interested to see if my explaining was even slightly understandable (!)

Feel free to like, comment & subscribe!

Love

Georgie x

2 thoughts on “Peachy Summer Glow – Too Faced Sweet Peach Look

Leave a Reply

