Blogger Recognition Award :)

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

blogger-recognition-award-badge

(I actually wrote this post a while ago but got too busy to post/finish it, sorry) It was such a lovely surprise to be nominated for a post like this, when I first started blogging, it was really popular to do these sorts of tagged posts and I remember writing loads of them and how good it felt to be nominated for them, especially when you still felt very new to the WordPress community, so Thank You Em! (You can find her post here, she’s an amazing blogger who recently came back to blogging after a long break, our blogs started around the same time and her advice, comments, etc. were so helpful, thank you again!)

The Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link their blog
  2. Write a post about the award
  3. Give a short backstory of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

My Blog Back-Story

I first started my Blog in August 2015, shortly after the death of my Grandad. I needed a way to express all the tumbling thoughts in my head and find a positive way of dealing with all of the loneliness and general emotional junk I was feeling, so the idea of being able to connect with people over WordPress seemed like a golden ticket. I didn’t receive any views, likes, comments or followers for months, I still didn’t really know how to use the website properly, but I kept posting and testing out new ideas. Then one grey night in November 2015, I tried using the tag function for the first time…and over the next 2 hours, I finally started getting attention (ironically one of those people was Em) and my followers went from 0 to 30 in half and hour. I remember running into the lounge where my Dad was sitting and nearly crying with happiness, it was probably one of the best feelings, as for months I’d been blogging without any readers whatsoever. After that, I then went through a bit of a writing curve where I was just posting whatever I could, just to stay consistent. Luckily, shortly after then, I came to a realisation that I wasn’t happy with the content, so I completely changed my writing style, started creating posts that were proper ideas & that I was proud of, that were actual representations of the thoughts in my head, that previously I hadn’t had the confidence to write about. My writing style has been developing ever since then, and I took a further step out of my comfort zone when I started my YouTube  channel in August 2016, showing you guys what I look (and sound like) for the first time. I was really nervous before I uploaded that first video, but I received such lovely, positive feedback from it, so thank you so much for that!

So yep, that brings me basically to now (February 2017), with a bunch of amazing, kindhearted followers who give me so much confidence and support, you guys are amazing and I doubt I would be the same person without you guys, thank you so much for your continued support 🙂

Nominations;

I have no idea who to nominate, especially because I was nominated ages ago, so I nominate anyone reading this now 🙂

It’s completely up to you whether you want to do this post or not, please let me know if you do, it would be great to read them!

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

Xxx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award :)

Leave a Reply

