Unintended Hiatus…

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

img_4074

(a photo I took in the sunset on my way home from school)

I’ve missed you guys so much. I’m so sorry for being away for so long, but it got to a point where I was so pushed to the last second with school and I just couldn’t worry about writing something decent for you guys too. Don’t worry, I’m not going anywhere! If anything I’ll have more time to blog and film now than I’ve ever had.

All of my end of Unit tests are over, so I finally have a bit of breathing space. I’ve only got 4 & 1/2 days of school left (YAY! FINALLY!) and I’m hopefully going to be able to film a few things tomorrow.

Luckily, I managed to stay in the rowing team! There are now 3 squads for my age group (A, B, and C), I’m in C squad, which may sound a bit pathetic, but I’m seriously just glad to be on the team and able to keep doing what I love. Besides, there are some very strong/fast rowers in C squad, so I’m not feeling too bad about it. Our coach told us that she created a C squad because she didn’t want to drop any of us; unfortunately, a few of the girls who got in to the A & B squads keep saying to the rest of us that they don’t want to do rowing at all (obviously our coach doesn’t know!) but I understand why as with such a demanding training schedule, if you don’t enjoy it, it would be very difficult to motivate yourself. I think I’m also improving when we row out on the river; my technique is gradually getting better, and I’m also improving my steering (coxing and Bow steering).

The build up to Xmas is well and truly here for me now, and I couldn’t be more excited about it. My parents seem to think that I’m more excited now than I was when I was a toddler (not possible!), but I think I’m also so desperate for school to finish for the holidays.

I doubt I would have got through this last term without my friends, they’ve been there for me and have made me laugh at points where I just didn’t think I could, and they’ve helped me to find a bit of the confidence I lost, getting me back onto my feet again. We’re all crawling through until Friday when we can officially celebrate the end of another RELENTLESS term, and I can’t thank them enough.

My bed has literally become my safe haven, just being able to cosy into my duvet at the end of the day has probably been a life saver!

Random thought, but does anyone else have a favourite duvet cover/blanket design?

Comment below if you do! Mine has a black and white photo of New York at night on it, I got given it last xmas and I’m still in love with it! 🙂

Anyway, sorry for such a ramble bramble sort of post. I promise I’ll get onto the xmas posts asap!

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

Xxx

14 thoughts on “Unintended Hiatus…

  1. Yayy, I’m so glad things are looking up and that you can still do rowing! It must be so annoying though that those girls are saying they don’t want to do it, when you’ve worked so hard. Friends are always a lifesaver as well – and AHHH you’re so lucky that you have such a short time for school left! We break up on the 21st 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi,
      Yeah, I’m so happy I can still row! People have started quitting, I completely understand why as it would be so difficult to keep going with such a demanding sport if your heart wasn’t really in it. My friends are awesome and I’m really missing them now I’m on my Xmas hols! I’m writing this comment on the 20th so happy end of term for tomorrow!!! 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

