Breathe….

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

img_3964

School has got so stressful and busy at the moment, and with all of the stuff going on with rowing it feels like I’m only just about hanging on. I’ve got a homework pile comparable to Everest, and with training 24/7, on top of music rehearsals & auditions for the carol concert, it feels like all the walls are just slowly closing in on me.

So I wanted to talk to you guys. Having this blog gives me the space to get away from all of the stress for a fraction of time, and you guys never fail to make me feel so much better. I wanted to put all of the jumble in my brain down on “paper” and just breathe without stressing over the endless to-do list.

So first; rowing. I’ve been getting PBs (personal bests) every time I’ve done a test and I’ve managed to knock around a minute to a minute and 1/2 off my 5k time. I’ve sorted out my timings for weekend rowing so I still have time to meet some of the members of my family that I’ve never seen before, and I’ve got enough clean sports kit to last for the remaining training sessions this week. The coach seems to be in a good mood, and I can see myself getting stronger too so maybe I still have a chance.

The run up to xmas is probably the busiest time for the music department, especially for us scholars. I’m singing and playing the piano at a school gig in a jazz club, as well as the big school carol service coming up, leaving so many things that I have to audition for. I’ve still got traces of a bad cold I had a few weeks ago, making singing without warming up properly a rather painful experience for everyone’s ears. Luckily though, my mum is arranging all the xmas music for various concerts she has coming up, filling the house with amazing sounds. Listening to my mum play the piano is something that i remember so vividly from being little and it always cheers me up.

Xmas gifts; I’ve got all of them to plan for all of my friends. With only a few weeks left of term, I need to get my jingle bells in gear and get planning! I’ve got a few ideas, so most of the gifts for my friends will be ready pretty soon, but gifts for my family are so difficult to choose! My dad is doing the usual thing of “Don’t bother getting me anything” making it 1112200% harder to actually figure out what to get him and it seems darn impossible to get a good gift for my auntie and cousin.

I’m missing so many lessons too, leaving me loads of lovely catch up work. In some miracle I managed to win an Android Tablet (!) in a competition when I was on one trip, get completely soaked in the rain during a trip to Bath and I’ve got another school trip tomorrow, meaning I’ll have to be in school for 7:20am 😦

Anyway, If you’ve managed to get to this point, then good for you! I’m looking forward to the next few weeks and the build up to xmas!!!

Please also suggest posts + YouTube videos that you want to see πŸ™‚

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

Xxx

 

 

14 thoughts on “Breathe….

  1. heyyy!!omg i totally get your everest pile of work, even tho im still in year 9:P and my gcse’s havent even started cos i only pick my subjects in february! if youre in england youll get it!byeexx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

