Concert Drama + Local Fair =)

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

IMG_2486.jpgIMG_2293.jpg

(I’ve been meaning to show you guys these pictures I took for months but only remembered 5 mins ago!)

You guys seemed to really enjoy my last post, which was a little update about my life, so by popular request, I’m sharing whatever weird adventures I go on with you guys =)

Also I really want to blog more about my life, to make my blog more unique and connected to me, so I hope you guys like the new twist that my blog is about to take on! Obviously i will still do list posts, cooking, beauty and fitness posts but by writing about my life, it means that I give you guys more insight into who I am and what makes me tick. It will also take away some of the stress I’m sometimes put under when trying to create new, less personal content that hasn’t been done all over Youtube or other blogospheres =)

If you guys really don’t want that then please comment below but the feedback you guys gave me on my last post made me think that it would be something you guys would like.

It might take me a bit of time for me to get a particular style to my writing, but please bear with me =)

But anyway, let’s actually get on with the post now XD

Saturday=

There’s awkward, then there’s so awkward you can hardly speak, then slightly above that is my Saturday night.

I was meant to be going to the Vamps Concert at the O2 arena with one of my friends, but half-way there she became too ill to finish the journey, but no way was this her fault and her mum dealt with it so well, but I was put in a situation where I had no idea what to do or say to help. I felt so horrible being completely unable to help and I didn’t really know what to say other than “Are you ok?”.

In the end we didn’t go to the concert as she was too ill and it wouldn’t be fair to go without her so I grabbed my bag from her house and returned home to hibernate and watch Youtube (typical Georgie). I did spend some time with my parents but it was really nice to sink into my bean-bag after such an eventful few hours.

Sunday=

IMG_2762Photo.jpg

I’ve probably mentioned this before somewhere, but my family loves walking and stuff like that, so today we walked to a local fair which was surprisingly nice. The sun was shining (for once) and we narrowly avoided being pooped on by birds (It was sooooo close!) XD

I couldn’t take any pictures of the fair =( for staying anonymous reasons, and also because it would be super awkward to whip out my phone and start taking pictures of the stalls but i did take a picture of some of the cheeses we bought so i guess that counts for something, right?

The stalls were full of small businesses, unusual foods, rich cheeses and so called “artisan” products (go figure). The atmosphere was really friendly and there was a loud samba band playing…

(quick writing interruption = whilst i’m writing i listen to music on Youtube and Wild Ones by Flo Rida ft. Sia came on. I haven’t listened to that song in such a long time and I’ve only just realised how much i missed it! I’m now probably now gonna listen to it on repeat for 4 hours and by this time tomorrow I’ll probably hate it)

Since I’ve got back home, I haven’t stopped working on my english assignment and my butt and legs are soon numb from being sat on a really old computer chair for hours on end! I’m also planning a fitness week for myself so keep an eye out for another post I’m uploading tonight for more info on that =)

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

xxx

 

35 thoughts on “Concert Drama + Local Fair =)

Add yours

  1. Sounds like you had an eventful weekend! Its a shame you couldn’t go to the Vamps, but I hope your friend is feeling better! I wish I went to see the vamps, the o2 is only one bus away from my house so I could have gone! Glad you had a nice time at the fair too, there was one near me this weekend too but I didn’t have a chance to go! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that’s a great way to go for your blog! I’ve tried to do the same and write about a whole load of different things so I don’t just have to restrict myself to one category of blogging.
    It’s a shame about The Vamps but the fair seems good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I wasn’t 100% sure but I think I definitely will write more posts like this, you guys really seem to like them!
      Yeah, the fair was really nice and in sure the vamps will be back in town again 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Too bad you couldn’t see the vamps! But you’re such a good friend for not going because your friend is sick! I like these types of posts, maybe because I’m just really nosy and want to see what’s been happening in other people’s lives haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

