Healthy Drinks Ideas =)

Hiya to whoever to is reading this,

This is yet another part of my Healthy Eating series (linked further down the post!) and seeing as the weather is finally getting warmer I thought I’d share these recipes! These are perfect for any sort of party as well but no judging if you just make them for yourself! =)

(P.s. I will be doing a healthy smoothies post so keep your eyes not literally peeled for that!)

1) Flavored Water

fruit water blog

Flavored water is a really simple way to make water taste a bit better and looks really good in instagram/tumblr feeds =)

– Cut up any fruit (e.g. strawberry, lemon, lime, cucumber (trust me, it tastes good!), orange etc.) and add it to your water

– Shake and enjoy!

2) Teaย Gloriousย Tea!

tea flower blog

Now this might seem the sort of thing a self-confessed British tea addict would say but tea literally solves most problems. I don’t really think I need to explain how to make a cup of tea so I thought I’d explain what different teas are good for =)

– Chamomile tea = Helps reduce cramps (lifesaver!)

– Green tea = Helps you lose weight by boosting your metabolism

– Peppermint tea = Helps with headaches (in some cases) and is surprisingly calming

3) Yummy Green Juice

green juice blog.jpg

This green juice tastes awesome and has less ingredients than most of the green juice recipes =)

– Blend 1 banana, 2 cups of spinach, 1-2 oranges and 1/2 a cup of water until smooth

– Enjoy!

Hope you guys enjoyed this post and more will be coming soon! My desert post, snack post, dinner post, lunch postย and finally breakfast post.

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

xxx

17 thoughts on “Healthy Drinks Ideas =)

  1. Love peppermint tea. I could use more teas to drink. I drink diet ginger ale and water mostly no cals in diet ginger ale. I look forward to desert post. I had a slice of carrot cake last night it was so yummy but cost 8 bucks. It was worth the money.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the flavor water looks so tumblr and fancy yet very yummy .
    And I still had yet to make the perfect tea. It never taste right whenever I try to make it . It still pisses me off to this day . it’s actually one thing on my bucket list lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry! The wifi was terrible all week and this evening is the first time I’ve been able to access wordpress all week!
      I’m so sorry for abandoning you guys and I’m writing more posts now! =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

