Modern Rules of Cooking =)

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

I’ve been on a bit of a cooking spree recently, and these are some of the things i’ve found myself doing and kinda all the things we seem to do/end up doing in kitchen in 2016. Idk, i’m ill, this post is so hard to describe XD

1) The case of the chargrilled fish fingers

food exploding gif blog.gif

I don’t know about any of you guys, but i don’t think anyone can officially cook, until they’ve burned fish-fingers at least twice (my current count is around 6 times….oops)

The main culprit of this is usually…

2) Jam like yo life depends on it!

jamming gif blog

Making any meal is not called cooking, without a crazy jamming sesh. halfway through! If anything burns/overflows, blame the music, bc i’m probably jamming my little heart out! =)

3) Tumblr-fy it!

pancakes tumblr blog

What is it with the internet! On every single beauty vlogger/lifestyle/fashion person’s Instgram or Tumblr, all the food is displayed to the OTT perfection! Β How come when i try to make food it looks like a bomb has gone off, but on a celeb’s Instagram, no0o0o0o00o0o, it’s literally like perfection XD

Then you also get the obsession of…

4) Get that picture!

instgramming food blog

Some overly-addicted instagrammers literally will hover above their food for HOURS just to get the perfect picture! By the time they’ve finished their mini-photoshoot, the food is either stone cold, or stolen by a hungry family member!

5) Screw it, i’m ordering a takeaway!

where's the pizza blog.gif

10 burns, 4 failed attempts and a trashed kitchen later, every cook has that moment of “screw it, it was never gonna taste good anyway” (cue takeaway app!)

Hope you guys like this post, i know it’s kinda weird, but i had the idea for this post and i just thought i’d give it a try =)

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

xxx

P.s. I made this plaited loaf of bread by hand, all on my own over the weekend! It took me a total of 7 HOURS but it tasted awesome!

IMG_2658.JPG

 

 

33 thoughts on “Modern Rules of Cooking =)

  1. Your bread looks good! Believe me we all don’t take pretty pictures. I am snapping plates on their way to the dinner table. What I post is what we eat. No special filters, lighting or tweezers to place food perfectly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Man I wish I could cook and do stuff like that πŸ˜€ It looks like fun XD But i’m sure i’ll have enough of it when i’m older πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hahaha I burn most of what I cook but I still try because I can’t afford to be hungry . And I hate the internet sometimes when it comes to food because what I make never turns out like the one on the screen but I still eat it anyways lol . At least we’re trying πŸ˜€
    But congrats on the plaided loaf of bread ! it looks delicious πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

