Track 2! (finally!!!)

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

smiling cat blog

You probably know by now, but one of my biggest aspirations for my life is to write music. I wrote this track using Garage Band about 4 months ago, and since then i’ve been trying (and failing) to upload it in some way, shape or form!

So here it is, sorry it’s on dropbox, but i hope you enjoy anyway! The video is kinda weird as i just compiled loads of music related images but oh well!

Track 2

Hope you guys like it, i’m definitely gonna write more, so any advice or feedback would be awesome! If you have any sort of styles you wanna hear next then comment too! =)

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

xxx

30 thoughts on “Track 2! (finally!!!)

      1. Your welcome! Don’t be scared I predict a standing ovation and a yell for an encore! It is scary for me if people don’t like my music I forget about it not everyone will like it but that doesn’t mean it’s not good. Some will like it some won’t but you just got to keep on going with more songs.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You song has quite some catchy bits and tunes in it. There are some parts that would get people onto the dancefloor. Not me, however, but that’s cause I suck at dancing πŸ˜€ Anyways, there’s a problem with your song. As mentioned above, it’s got potential, really. However, the changes between the different parts are too abrupt. I listened to it and once I was into one of the tunes, it vanished and that left me lost somewhere at the beginning of your song cause I couldn’t follow all the different tunes anymore. That’s too bad as your song start with that catchy synth and the electric guitar. You should really go from there and try to build something around it, so your listeners can get into the song and follow it from beginning to end. Of course you can use some of the other tunes in your track but introduce them slowly to your listeners. But also give them a break, e.g. take away the drums, the bass etc. and just have some pads playing and/or some keys and then build up the song again. You can do a lot with one of the bits your song contains, just give it a try. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to tear your song apart. I’m not even a good musician myself. It’s just my humble but hopefully helpful feedback from a listeners perspective and I hope it helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. that is so cool! except it kinda sounded like different songs put together, like the changes were really sudden. just some feedback, but it was really awesome!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

