Achieving Resolutions: Healthy Breakfast Ideas

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

I went on a trip to the coast with my family yesterday and we got back really late, leaving no time to blog, SORRY!

Anyway, I was looking through the powers of Google (they see me scrolling…!) and found some awesome but healthy breakfast ideas that taste amazing, fill you up and still stick with the whole eating healthy resolution!

I’m not a doctor so don’t go crazy and think that this is the answer to every breakfast related fiasco you may ever face, but it is so important to eat breakfast as it boosts your metabolism and therefore can help you to lose weight!

I’ve tested these out myself and they definately work but some you may need to prepare the night before, Bon appetite!

1) Banna Balls

These delicious innuendos are so easy to make and taste awesome in the morning! First, mash 2 bananas in a bowl and stir in 3 handfuls of oats (I prefer the jumbo ones!). I also add some oat bran and some toasted nuts and seeds for a little bit more fibre, but it is that is totally up to you!

This is the messy part, pick up bits of the mixture and rolls them into balls. Then, pop them in the fridge on a plate for a few hours but I usually prepare these the night before so the can be in the fridge overnight!

2) Eggs in a basket

  

These look super cute when finished and are full of protein and energy! First, line a small bowl or ramikin with a slice of bread and break the egg into the little basket you’ve created. Then either put the full basket under grill to cool the egg, but I assume you could use a microwave at this point! When the egg is cooked, you are left with an adorable little eggy basket and feel free to take it out of the ramikin dish for an Instagram worthy pic!

3) Poached pepper rings

  

These taste great and could even be adapted as a snack on the go!          First, cut a red pepper on it side so it forms rings. Then spray the bottom of the frying pan with low fat olive oil spray and place the rings in the pan. Break each egg into a pepper frame and cook until the eggs are fully cooked through. Whilst the egg are still hot, top with cheese (it will melt over the egg!) and enjoy!

Hope you like these and if you do try them out then please comment a pic! Also, don’t forget to enter my short story comp, your story could even be about ones of these breakfast delights!

Feel free to like, comment and subscribe!

Luv

GeorgieGrl

Xxx

P.s. The pictures aren’t mine and belong to their respective owners!

52 thoughts on “Achieving Resolutions: Healthy Breakfast Ideas

  1. These are such good ideas! I actually make something similar to the egg in the baskets but I butter a slice of bread and then cut out the middle. Then I put it in a frying pan and put the egg into the cut out circle! I think I’ll definitely try the other way too though! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ahh they all look sso gooodd XD Instead I eat omelet sandwiches XD And the egg in a bowl is kind of like an eggpuff! Like the bread is more of a pastry type and it has an egg in the middle XD Sounds so good! Did you have a good time? The pepper one looks so good πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, i had a gr8 time!
      They taste awesome but i also think scrambled egg, banana smoothie with thick blended oats or anything with peanut butter tastes gr8!!!
      If you want me to do more of this sort of thing then plz say!

      Like

      1. Yes! Banana and oats – heavan. I love banana smoothie so much omg
        I would love more of these posts! I love anything that you want to do. Do it if you like to write them! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

