Consequences

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

In response to the Feeling Small post uploaded yesterday evening, there has been some upset from the people referred to  although it was never my intention to hurt them and I tried to refer to them as  anonymously as possible. However the people obviously recognised themselves and felt hurt by what i’d said. On this blog, I don’t want to hurt anyone or anyone else’s feelings and please note any offence caused is completely accidental.

I thought i’d post this to inform others of the confusion and pain felt when things are either misread or misunderstood.

It was not my intention in any way to cause upset or anger when I uploaded my post and I only wanted to share my feelings in a way that would help me to make sense of them myself and help me feel better about them. I felt incredibly hurt by what had been said and blogging about it was one of the only ways I thought I could help myself to forget it.

I don’t want to lose any of the people referred to (who won’t be named here) as they mean the world to me and I probably wouldn’t be who I am today without them. If your reading this then I’d just like to say i’m sorry and didn’t mean to offend you in any way and I hope we can forgive and forget this as I don’t want to lose you or anyone else for that matter.

For anyone else reading this, then I will post again today on something less formal and that can be enjoyed by all of you.

This only goes to show the misunderstanding that can occur when emotions are shown without thorough checking to make sure that they can’t be misread and I’ve learnt my lesson from this.

Thank you so much for all the support shown and feel free to like, comment and subscribe.

Luv

GeorgieGrl

 

P.s. COMP COUNTDOWN= 12 DAYS…

 

20 thoughts on “Consequences

    1. I think they will definetly forgive you if what you told us was true and you explained how you felt face to face with them, then you might be able to understand each other

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Hello, Georgiegirl! I’ve read your posts, and allow me to tell you two things. First: NOBODY has the right to make you feel small. Stay in your greatness and whatever it happens, stay there. YOU are UNIQUE. Second: this post show your greatness! It needs courage to write something like this in order to get things solved. Don’t worry and BE HAPPY! Ok?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If you are worried for Monday why don’t you call them now and sort it out? They may be wrong but you may be wrong and I bet you old sort it out rationally, good luck

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They sound like such little bitches dont listen to those fucking idiots Georgie, you don’t deserve dumbass friends like that

    Like

  4. Even in my sixth decade of life I find that you cannot please all the people all of the time. We try so hard to do the right thing but often times no matter what we do somehow will take offense or be upset. As long as we aspire to be the best that we can be and do it with love and kindness to the best of our ability I don’t know how we can go wrong. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thx so much for your comment!
      I’ve learned from my errors with this and even though doing the right thing isn’t the easiest thing, it’s probably best if you do it.
      I’ve become so much more aware of what people understand of my blogs and i think I’ve become a better person because of it!
      Thx again
      GeorgieGrl

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

