feeling low…

Hiya to whoever is reading this,

This is something quite personal to me but it’s something I’ve felt quite a lot at the moment.

Due to what happened to me this summer, I’ve been getting these feelings of being really low. And it comes in different ways; I can be perfectly normal and happy one day, but the next I can feel like everything is just going wrong and that the entire world is against me.

Something else that happens is that I can just start feeling like liquid lead has been poured into my body, making my limbs feel super heavy and making me feel like I can’t breathe. This as you can imagine is incredibly annoying and uncomfortable, especially when you literally want to cry and scream at the same time.

I’ve tried to explain this to some of my close friends in person, but I find it quite difficult and I don’t really think they understand. Not because they’re bad people or anything but because I think they have never experienced a feeling like it.

Also on these sorts of “low” days, I find it hard not to just lash out at people for no reason whatsoever, and I then feel terrible because I think I’ve hurt them.

Usually the pain is deep down inside and I hide it as much as possible, but the only down side of doing that is that it can hit back at any time and I can feel the full force of the grief all too well. This sort of pain usually leaves me in tears, especially yesterday in front of my entire year-group (cringe) when I had to  retreat back inside to the changing rooms for 5 mins.

Anyway, thanks for reading. It makes me feel slightly better to be able to share this sort of personal stuff on a blog and seeing you guys comment, like and follow me really brightens my day and helps me when I feel like everything is conspiring against me.

Please comment if  you feel like this.

Luv

GeorgieGrl

8 thoughts on “feeling low…

  1. Hey hun, I actually got serious depression during the Summer. Someone I was very close to got depression and it rubbed off on me. Then I fell in love with him. We had these deep chats and he knew me better than anyone. He said he loved me too, that we could be together. Then he stopped talking to me, he met someone else, and now we barely talk. That week that he found this other girl I cried myself to sleep every night because the only thing worse than having someone leave your life is having someone leave your life even when they promised never to. I have to watch him fling himself at this other girl every day and for her to push him away every day. I told him she was no good for him. He agreed. Said he was sorry and that he still loved me. Then the girl said she liked him. They were together for a week. It broke my heart. I still cry about it. Because that girl he likes is one of my best friends. I love him. He doesn’t love me. The person who broke my heart is the only one who can fix it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know you must get this a lot, but I feel so sorry for you. Losing someone you love deeply feels like the end of the world, but then you have to realise that time moves on and you never know, he may come back to you.
      My advice would be try and do something really good for others as it gives you a real boost of self-esteem or find a hobby or a new sport that allows you to express of release the pain in a positive way.
      Hope this helped, thanks for following me and liking and commenting, it really cheers me up. And please comment if you want a particular post on advice or just a funny challenge I could try!
      Luv
      GeorgieGrl

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

